Singapore Love Stories is out!

cvh75-yusaa5m_0

Singapore Love Stories is out now!

You can get your copy at: http://www.monsoonbooks.co.uk/books/singapore-love-stories-by-verena-tay/

It was such a surprise to see this in a bookstore and to have friends send me a picture of the cover.

Singapore Love Stories is an anthology comprising exciting stories by 17 Singaporean and Singapore-based writers such as Alice Clark-Platts, Audrey Chin, Clarissa N. Goenawan, Damyanti Biswas, Elaine Chiew, Heather Higgins, Jing-Jing Lee, Jon Gresham, Marion Kleinschmidt, Melanie Lee, Raelee Chapman, S. Mickey Lin, Shola Olowu-Asante, Vanessa Deza Hangad, Wan Phing Lim and edited by Verena Tay (as well as including a story of her own).

Simply put: the contributing writers are artists I look up to, and they’ve spun some sublime tales of love, loss, revenge and happenstance.

As for me, my story has gone through numerous drafts and revisions. I still remember when it came to me as I was walking back from work, and I was thinking about eating chicken rice (hint hint).

I’m still working and mastering my craft, but to have it inside a (real) book is a blessing.

Many thanks to Raelee Chapman for contacting me and Verena Tay for her exquisite editor’s eye. It was my first real time working with a group of writers and an editor. I learnt so much from everyone, and the experience was more than rewarding.

The official launch is during the Singapore Writer’s festival on Nov 12, the Arts House, Galley 2.

Monsoon Books invite (12 Nov).jpg

#singaporewriters #swf #love

Leave a Reply

