Singapore Writers’ Festival + Showcase

So after 1 year, I finally showcased my work at ‪the Singapore Writers Festival 2015, with my fellow writer’s of the MAP programme.

I’ve never performed my unpublished YA novel to a crowd, so it was both nerve-racking and rewarding. Being an alien, a teenage girl, a stuttering boy, and a dog on stage was a challenge (makes more sense in the book)! It was also awesome being among such passionate, talented writers that I’m honored to call friends.

Thank you to my mentor Jocelyn Lau for her invaluable feedback, and Stella for always being a pillar of support. Also many thanks to The Writers’ Centre and The National Arts Council for investing in this programme!

Now onward to publish my novel.

DSC_8367 (Copy) DSC_8401 (Copy) DSC_8414 (Copy) DSC_8427 (Copy) DSC_8432 (Copy) DSC_8440 (Copy)

Leave a Reply

