A sample of a story I rediscovered from 2011 entitled ‘Birthright’ . The first 3 Chapters are posted here.

Kane has a pen

There’s something that I’ve always been afraid to do.

I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because I have always considered myself a learning writer. A novice. A padawan.

Maybe it’s because I’ve always been insecure about my writing. I mean the craft itself is something that I truly take to heart. It’s very personal to me. Sometimes I feel I think too much about it. An almost OCD-like approach.

Writing is my passion and I’ve realised that it’s…

…time to relax. It’s time to let go. It’s time just to put it out there 🙂

Part and parcel of being a good writer, I feel, is taking constructive criticism (and praise where you can get it!). I’ve been working on a few projects these last few months and I feel I’ve grown.

And now it’s time to let other people read my work..online. I’ve passed work to close friends but never publicly. That’s…

View original post 6,940 more words

Leave a Reply

